Executive Committees

Titlesort icon Description Links
Budget Advisory Committee

Members of the Budget Advisory Committee (BAC) represent a cross-section of the campus community. The committee acts in a technical capacity to advise the college president, cabinet, and E-team on...

Committee MinutesCommittee CalendarCommittee Web Site
College Council

Per College Council Bylaws: The role of the College Council is to ensure that the constituents of the college will have the opportunity to participate actively and collaboratively in the...

Committee Minutes
Diversity Inclusion Council for Equity

The Diversity Inclusion Council for Equity is an advisory council that supports and advocates for the vision and values around diversity.

We seek to provide leadership for ongoing learning...

Executive Team (E-Team)

NSC Executive Team

Charge:  Working with the president, determines college operations and policy matters.  The E-Team is made up of all vice presidents and direct...

Strategic Enrollment Management Council (SEM)

Mission of the Council:

Preparing our students for completion and success beyond North Seattle College (i.e., be it transfer or career)

Strengthening our resources and...

Sustainability Committee

Sustainability Committee

The role of the Sustainability Committee is to bring together representatives from Student Leadership, Faculty, Staff and Facilities to work...

Committee News Feed

Other Committees

Titlesort icon Description Links
Arts Committee


Based in the rich cultural and natural histories of the campus, the mission of NSC Art Collections is to enrich our campus culture through art acquisitions that...

Assessment Committee

The North Seattle Assessment Committee (NSAC) serves as a central reflective space where assessment committee members collect, synthesize and disseminate information to the college ...

Committee Web Site

CAS, the Curriculum and Academic Standards Committee, serves as the college governance committee responsible for curriculum and academic standards. Yes, this means that if you, as a faculty member...

Committee Web Site

 NSC's Classified Development Advisory Committee (CDAC) is a group of classified staff member volunteers that coordinate...

Committee Web Site
College Readiness Committee

The College Readiness Committee focuses on student progression and transition to college level work.

ETAC (Educational Technologies Advisory Committee)

ETAC's mission is to foster cross-campus communication, collaboration, coordination and visioning on e-learning and use of educational technologies at...

Committee MinutesCommittee Calendar
Health & Safety Committee

North Seattle College is committed to providing a safe learning environment. The NSC Safety Committee meets at 2 PM on the third Tuesday of each month in the President's Boardroom. The safety...

Human Subjects Review Committee

The Human Subjects Review Committee is dedicated to the ethical treatment of participants in research at North Seattle College. The HSRC reviews any research working with human participants at the...

Instructional Council

Provides leadership to the college on all instructional areas including transfer, professional technical and basic skills programs.  In addition to the academic deans, other members of the...

Committee Calendar
Integrated Studies Committee

The IS Committee, a subcommittee of CAS, oversees North’s Integrated Studies Program; this includes approving new programs, promoting interdisciplinary teaching and learning, mentoring interested...

Committee Web Site
International Advisory Committee

The International Advisory Committee serves as representative body of staff and faculty who work with international students. The Committee, made up of people from instruction, student services...

IT Advisory Committee ITAC

Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC) advises the units on campus that provide support for information technologies in teaching and learning, and in the day-to-day...

Committee MinutesCommittee CalendarCommittee News FeedCommittee Web Site
Program Review Committee

The Program Review Committee, a sub-committee of CAS, provides oversight and peer review of the instructional program review process. The membership of the Committee includes a faculty...

STARS Committee

STARS is an authorized, representative committee of Classified Staff which acts as a liaison between Classified staff and the college President, and as a conduit between Classified Staff and...

Student Development Services (SDS) Council

SDS Council is the leadership team responsible for programs providing high quality and accessible services to students that support North Seattle College’s mission of advancing student success,...

Tutoring Advisory Committee

The Tutoring Advisory Committee (TAC) deliberates and makes recommendations regarding tutoring policies across the campus. The committee is composed of the various tutoring managers on campus as...

Committee MinutesCommittee CalendarCommittee Web Site

Classes | Map | People | Directory | Calendar


Need a NetID?

Students: Set one up now!

Employees: See your supervisor.