Payment of tuition and fees is generally due within 7 business days of your first registration or prior to the first day of the quarter —whichever date comes first. However, actual deadlines may vary from quarter to quarter. Be sure to check the online schedule for the payment deadlines of specific quarters. For students who register beginning the first day of the quarter, tuition is due at the time of registration. Official enrollment is not complete unless tuition and fees have been paid in full. Students will be dropped from class for non-payment.
You may pay tuition and fees on campus, online or in monthly installments:
You can pay your tuition at the Cashier's Office by cash, check, credit card or your Financial Aid award. If you pay in person, checks must be written for the exact amount and must be drawn on banks located in the United States. A handling fee of $30.75 is charged for any returned checks, and you will be automatically dropped from classes if tuition checks are returned by your bank.
You can also pay online by credit card without coming to campus. North Seattle College accepts Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express cards through our online payment system. More information about the online payment system and how to use it is available from online services.
We now offer a deferred payment service called e-Cashier through our partner FACTS Management Co, which will enable you to make automated monthly tuition payments from a bank account, debit card or credit card. You can budget as little as $100 of tuition costs, and there are no interest charges. The FACTS e-Cashier page has detailed information about the system and a schedule of due dates.
Washington state residents pay significantly less for tuition than non-residents. Information about qualifying for residency status (and the lower residency tuition rate) is available from Determine Residency Status.
Education incentives in the form of discounted tuition rates and tuition waivers are available for:
- Washington state employees
- Higher-education employees (employed at least 50 percent FTE), their dependent children and spouses who reside in the state of Washington
- Veterans, active-duty military, Washington National Guard, and their spouses and dependents
- Children of deceased or disabled law enforcement officers or firefighters
- Washington resident seniors, 60+ years
Refunds are available upon request if you withdraw from one or more classes within the first 20 days of quarter. Refund amounts and requirements are available from the Refund Deadlines page.
Tuition and fee information is provided for informational purposes only. Your final tuition payment will depend on the number of courses taken and your residency status.
Although every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information, the College reserves the right to change fees or times without notice.