Student Development Services (SDS) Council

SDS Council is the leadership team responsible for programs providing high quality and accessible services to students that support North Seattle College’s mission of advancing student success, excelling in teaching and learning, and building community.

Joseph Barrientos Joe.Barrientos@seattlecolleges.edu Vice President– SDS

Jasmine Adamek Jasmine.Adamek@seattlecolleges.edu Executive Assistant to the Vice President- SDS

Kathy Rhodes Kathy.Rhodes@seattlecolleges.edu Registrar and Dean of Enrollment Services

Alice Melling Alice.Melling@seattlecolleges.edu Dean – Student Success Services

Jayne Strom-Strebe Jayne.Strom-Strebe@seattlecolleges.edu Assistant Registrar

Susan Shanahan Susan.Shanahan@seattlecolleges.edu Director – Enrollment Support and Outreach

Brianne Sanchez Brianne.Sanchez@seattlecolleges.edu Director – Financial Aid and Veteran Services

James Armstrong James.Armstrong@seattlecolleges.edu Director – Testing Center and Evening Support Services

Melody McMillan Melody.McMillan@seattlecolleges.edu Director – Advising

Maud Steyaert Maud.Steyaert@seattlecolleges.edu Director – Disability Services

Lydia Minatoya Lydia.Minatoya@seattlecolleges.edu Counselor

Jenny Mao Jenny.Mao@seattlecolleges.edu Counselor

Jeffrey Vasquez Jeffrey.Vasquez@seattlecolleges.edu Director – Student Leadership and Multicultural Programs

Timothy Albertson Timothy.Albertson@seattlecolleges.edu Coordinator – Sustainability Office

Carianya Napoli Carianya.Napoli@seattlecolleges.edu Director – Roy Flores Wellness Center (RFWC)

Kathryn Schoof Kathryn.Schoof@seattlecolleges.edu Manager – ASB Child Care Center

Reporting Structure: 

The Vice President of Student Development Services (SDS) chairs these meetings.

Schedule of Meetings:

Weekly every Wednesday

Contact: 

Jasmine Adamek, Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Student Development Services